Preaload Image

Level 3 Certificate in Information Communication Technology


Level 3 Certificate in Information Communication Technology (RQF) (L3IT) makes up the first year of the undergraduate journey. The qualification is equivalent to the first year of an IT degree in the UK university. The opportunity to develop essential thinking and study skills, not only within the computing domain but also within the framework of business through a balance of academic and vocational subjects. The qualification will allow them to recognize and enter the computing profession with the essential knowledge expected within the industry and the ability to apply the skills to a range of IT-related functions.


 The Level 3 Certificate in Information Communication Technology qualification consists of 7 mandatory units for a combined total of 50 credits, 500 hours Total Qualification Time (TQT) and 360 Guided Learning Hours (GLH) for the completed qualification

Qualification TitleLevel 3 Certificate in Information Technology 
Duration4 Months
Total Credit Value50
Guided Learning Hours (GLH)480 Hours
Sector Subject Area (SSA)06.5 English
Overall Grading TypePass / Fail
Assessment MethodsCoursework
Language of AssessmentEnglish
  • Age 17+ in the year of registration.
  • Mathematics to GCSE Level (Grade C) or equivalent.
  • English to GCSE Level (Grade C) or equivalent.

We will accept every application on its own terms even if you don’t meet the standard specifications. Our Admissions Panel will assess whether you have any alternative / incomplete credentials or work experience appropriate for program entry


  • Fundamentals of ICT
  • MS Office
  • Hardware
  • Networking
  • Graphics
  • Internet and Email
  • Web Based Development
  • Level 4 Diplomas in Networking, Software Engineering, and Cyber Security
  • Directly into employment in an associated profession